Skip to content

Weight Loss Saga, Day 92

February 15, 2012

I’m now 92 days into my efforts to get down to 12% body fat. I’ve lost roughly 24 pounds, and am currently at 180.8 pounds (roughly 13.5%). My original target weight was 179.9, so I am very close. I did lose two pounds of muscle mass, so my target has changed. My new goal is 177; which should only be a couple of weeks away!

It’s been a hard road, but most certainly worthwhile. I’m aiming to make 2012 my best race season ever. I haven’t set my full schedule yet, but am making those choices now.

Joan and I did our first brevet of the season this past Sunday, the Two Rock 200k put on by the San Francisco Randonneurs. The ride went really well, and felt much easier than last year! More about that in my next post…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

